Barcelona in August 2011: The Family Summer Holiday

The Sky

Imagine it…this is just a small snapshot, with no photoshop adjustment and it’s what the entire sky looked like EVERY DAY…feel the heat…ahh distant memories already.

Barcelona has a great metro system (and the trains are air conditioned.) Anyway, I was greatly inspired by the doors to go in…I’m not sure if this vid shows it, but they do a little dance…well they do a little movement that has inspired my latest dance routine. I haven’t filmed that yet though.
Yoshi Sislay at Vinçon

I’m not a fan of exhibiting illustration in galleries, but I thought this was really successful. And I loved the work by Yoshi Sislay This was on show at La Sala Vinçon a space upstairs at the amazing design shop Vinçon You can just see “a Gaudi” on the right. This photo doesn’t do justice to the queues to get into the Gaudi though. So if you happen to visit and aren’t in the mood for a good queue let me recommend a visit to Vinçon instead!

Vinçon Barcelona
Vinçon, Barcelona

Leave a Reply

